Machete Bikes and Cavs teamed up for this inventive edit. Representing the other side of the world these guys are getting things done. Their is nothing wrong with your computer screen, the edit is a work of genius.

You ever think it is weird the amount of people that go to a coffee joint to do work? I don’t do it very often. I personally hate it. I had no choice today as my internet is acting up at home. For me this was a last option. For the rest of the people here this was their first choice. Maybe I am over thinking this, but why the hell would you want to sit down and study in a room filled with other people while a Norah Jones songs plays over the coffee shop speakers? The coffee is expensive, you don’t get free refills and it’s always crowded. Finding a free plug in the wall can be a mission all on its own. The chairs are less comfortable than your couch at home. The lighting is bad. And because their are 50 people online along with yourself to one wifi connection it moves at the speed only a snail could mimic. Again I have no other option, but I can tell by looking around this room that others must. So what drives these people to these places? I know some people meet up to study together, but again you could do that at one of their apartments. Maybe these people get off on the idea that they look smart to others studying out in public. I wonder if this is some weird attempt to meet single people. Like if you hang out with your laptop long enough in Starbucks some great guy or girl is going to walk in the door and your life is going to change. I mean looking at these girls in the room it’s not like they showed up in their PJ’s. They are all dressed up, full make up, and their hair must have taken at least 30 minutes to do. Some even have on perfume. I know this because the stench of it is giving me a head ache. I thought at first that the smell was resonating from this old lady, but she left 20 minutes ago and the smell remains. Everyone has already finished their coffees and pastries hours ago. Empty plates and cups cover all the tables. Yet here they sit still working away. Some are louder than others. I can over hear a conversation from 2 girls sitting to my left about men and their inability to commit. It bothers me a little bit. Okay it bothers me a lot. How can you talk loud enough in a room filled with people to the point that I know that you are asking your friend to bring up to the guy you are dating if he is ever going to commit. It’s chaos. The sounds of different conversations colliding blends sounds into a cackle. Like a flock of geese at your local pond. I have only been here 20 minutes and I have already determined that we as a society have become too depended on the word “like” and also the phrase “i don’t know”. Every conversation in this place starts this way, “like, I don’t know, he is just being distant…” Maybe I have just become so disconnected from modern society that when I am forced to be in the same room as them it makes me nauseous. Maybe some where in the travels on my life I have just found the next plan of enlightenment and being in a room with normal people has now become annoying. I need a cigarette…

